Members of the University who wish to access the services and resources of service providers require a user account, for the purposes of accessing various IT systems including Webmail, Moodle, VeriGuide and Room Booking System etc.
Staff : Once a staff member terminates their employment with the University, the user account will be disabled after the last day with the University, unless we received the request of Account Extension in advanced.
Students: Once a student is no longer deemed to be a current student (e.g. he/she has finished their programme; he/she is suspended or withdrawn within the student record system), his/her account will be disabled on the next day. For the graduates, they will receive a message from us to notify them about disabling their accounts.
Please note that for both staff and students, once the user account is disabled/removed, all the data/emails will not be able to recover.